Local HSFPP Volunteer Contacts

The NEFE High School Financial Planning Program has a very small team of three dedicated staff members who manage program material orders and provide teacher training through webinars and at national conferences. For state level support, NEFE partners with volunteer state representatives in most states who disseminate HSFPP information, facilitate HSFPP teacher training locally and provide input on program materials and design. Learn more about HSFPP program partners.

Alabama -

Heidi L. Tilenius

Lauderdale County Office
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
Florence
Hlt0005@aces.edu
(256) 766-4846


Isaac Chappell

Alabama Cooperative Extension System
Anniston
chappib@auburn.edu
(256) 237-1621

Alaska -

Roxie Rodgers Dinstel

Alaska Cooperative Extension

Fairbanks

rrdinstel@alaska.edu

(907) 474-2426

Arizona -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Arkansas -

Courtney Moran

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
cmoran@tcul.coop
(469) 385-6448
(800) 953-8283


Laura Hendrix, PhD

University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service
Little Rock
lhendrix@uaex.edu
(501) 671-2170


Staci Zale

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
szale@cscuf.coop
(469) 385-6443

California -

David Lo

CalCPA
david.lo@calcpa.org
(818) 546-3509


Connie Costello

University of California Cooperative Extension
Riverside
connie.costello@ucr.edu
(951) 827-5241

Colorado -

Julie McLeanCertified Personal Finance Consultant

Westminister
Mclean.jul@gmail.com
(720) 635-3314

Connecticut -

Mary Ann Pollaro

Credit Union League of Connecticut
Meriden
mpollaro@culct.coop
(203) 608-7058

Delaware -

Maria Pippidis

University of Delaware
Newark
pippidis@udel.edu
(302) 831-1239

District of Columbia -

Rodney Gill

University of the District of Columbia Cooperative Extension
Washington
rgill@udc.edu
(202) 274-7159


Sarah Turner

Maryland & DC Credit Union Association
Columbia
sturner@mddccua.org
(443) 325-0778

Florida -

Juli Lewis

League of Southeastern Credit Unions
Tallahassee
Juli.Lewis@lscu.coop
850.558.11
866.231.05 ext. 1108

Georgia -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Hawaii -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Idaho -

Lyle Hansen

University of Idaho
Jerome
lhansen@uidaho.edu
(208) 324-7578


Nancy Porter

University of Idaho
Jerome
nporter@uidaho.edu

Illinois -

Melanie Murphy*

Illinois Credit Union System
Naperville
melanie.murphy@ilcusys.org
(630) 983-3414

Indiana -

Kay Neidlinger

Indiana Credit Union League
Indianapolis
kayn@icul.org
(317) 594-5343
(800) 285-5300 ext. 5343

Iowa -

Carol Ehlers

Iowa State University Extension
Storm Lake
xehlers@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Kansas -

Elizabeth Kiss

School of Family Studies and Human Services
Kansas State University
Manhattan
dekiss4@ksu.edu
(785) 532-1946


Haley DaVee

Kansas Credit Union Association
Topeka
haleyd@kcua.org
(800) 362-2076 ext. 3101

Kentucky -

Debbie Painter

Kentucky Credit Union League
Louisville
dpainter@kycul.org
(800) 333-5285 ext. 205


Robert Flashman

Family Study Department
Lexington
rflashma@uky.edu
(859) 257-7758

Louisiana -

Connie Major

Louisiana Credit Union League
Harahan
cmajor@lcul.com
(800) 452-7221


Jeanette Tucker

LSU AgCenter
Baton Rouge
jtucker@agcenter.lsu.edu
(225) 578-5398

Maine -

Debra Kantor

University of Maine Cooperative Extension
Hartland
dkantor@umext.maine.edu
(207) 474-9622

Maryland -

Vanessa Bright

University of Maryland Extension
College Park
vbright@umd.edu
(410) 222-3903

Massachusetts -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Michigan -

Beth Troost

Michigan Credit Union League
Lansing
Beth.Troost@mcul.org
(734) 793-3453
(800) 262-6285 ext. 453


Laurie Rivetto

Wayne County Michigan State University Extension
Wayne
rivettoL@msu.edu
(734) 729-3632 ext. x102


Pam Swope

FinancialEdge Community Credit Union
Bay City
pam.swope@financialedgeccu.org
(989) 460-6225

Minnesota -

Lori Hendrickson

University of Minnesota Extension Service
Grand Rapids
lhend@umn.edu
(218) 327-5958

Mississippi -

Rebecca “Becky” C. Smith, Ph.D.

Extension Center for Economic Education and Financial Literacy
Mississippi State University Extension Service Mississippi State
Becky.smith@msstate.edu
(662) 617-5243

Missouri -

Andrew Zumwalt

University of Missouri Extension
Columbia
zumwalta@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1690


Julie Schulte

Missouri Credit Union Association
St. Louis
jschulte@mcua.org
(314) 542-1321
(888) 800-6287

Montana -

Marsha Goetting

Montana State University
Bozeman
goetting@montana.edu
(406) 994-5695

Nebraska -

Amy Shaw

Nebraska Credit Union League
Omaha
ashaw@nebrcul.org
(402) 333-9331


Leanne Manning

University of Nebraska Cooperative Extension
Wilber
lmanning1@unl.edu
(402) 821-2151

Nevada -

Hayley Gloeckner

University of Nevada Cooperative Extension
Caliente
Gloecknerh@unce.unr.edu
(775) 726-3109

New Hampshire -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

New Jersey -

Barbara O'Neill

Rutgers Cooperative Extension
New Brunswick
oneill@aesop.rutgers.edu
(848) 932-9126

New Mexico -

Rebecca Isaacs

New Mexico Educational Assistance Foundation
Albuquerque
isaacsr@NMEAF.ORG
(505) 761-2077

New York -

Allison Barna

New York Credit Union Foundation
Albany
allison.barna@cuany.org
(518) 437-8134


Barbara Henza

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Cortland County
Cortland
bmh13@cornell.edu
(607) 391-2660

North Carolina -

Carolyn Bird

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
North Carolina Cooperative Extension
Raleigh
carolyn_bird@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-7793


Claudette Smith

Extension Specialist
North Carolina A&T State University Cooperative Extension
Greensboro
clsmith@ncat.edu
(336) 334-7956


Kelli Cheatham Holloway

Member Education Specialist
State Employees' Credit Union
Raleigh
kelli.holloway@ncsecu.org

North Dakota -

Amy Jo Johnson

Mid-America Credit Union Association
Bismarck
ajohnson@midamericacua.coop
(701) 258-5760 ext. 3954
(800) 279-6328 ext. 3954


Debra Pankow

North Dakota State University Extension Service
Fargo
debra.pankow@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-8593

Ohio -

Amanda Woods

Ohio State University Extension
Columbus
woods.485@osu.edu
(614) 247-7986

Oklahoma -

Courtney Moran

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
cmoran@cscuf.coop
(469) 385-6448
(800) 953-8283


Sissy Osteen

Oklahoma State University Extension Service
Stillwater
sissy.osteen@okstate.edu
(405) 744-8029


Staci Zale

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
szale@cscuf.coop
(469) 385-6443
(800) 442-5762 ext. 6443

Oregon -

Maureen Hosty

Oregon State University Extension Service
Portland
maureen.hosty@oregonstate.edu
(971) 361-9628

Pennsylvania -

Hilary Hunt

Camp Hill
Hilary@hilaryhunt.com
(717) 571-0682


Mary Rosenkrans

Harrisburg
mcr.hbg@verizon.net

Rhode Island -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

South Carolina -

Brandon Pugh

Communications and Public Relations
Carolinas Credit Union League
Columbia
bpugh@carolinasleague.org
(800) 235-4290 ext. 410


Cyd Brown

4-H Extension
Clemson Extension Service
Greenville
cydb@clemson.edu
(803) 255-8417


Suzette Morganelli

Financial Counseling and Education
State Credit Union
Columbia
suzette@scscu.com
(803) 255-8417
(800) 868-8740 ext. 8417

South Dakota -

Amy Jo Johnson

Mid-America Credit Union Association
ajohnson@midamericacua.coop
(701) 258-5760 ext. 3954
(800) 279-6328 ext. 3954

Tennessee -

Ann Berry

University of Tennessee Extension
Knoxville
aaberry@utk.edu
(865) 974-8198


Teri Branam

UT Federal Credit Union
Knoxville
tbranam@utfcu.org
(865) 971-1971 ext. 115

Texas -

Courtney Moran

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
cmoran@cscuf.coop
(469) 385-6448
(800) 953-8283


Nancy Granovsky

Texas AgriLife Extension Service
College Station
n-granovsky@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1869


Staci Zale

Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
Farmers Branch
szale@cscuf.coop
(469) 385-6443
(800) 442-5762 ext. 6443

Utah -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Vermont -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

Virginia -

Dawn Lindley

Virginia Credit Union League
Lynchburg
dlindley@vacul.org
(800) 768-3344 ext. 617

Washington -

At this time there are not any volunteer representatives in this state. Please contact hsfpp@nefe.org for assistance. 

West Virginia -

Linda Hawkins

West Virginia State Treasurer's Office
Charleston
linda.hawkins@wvsto.com
(304) 558-5000 ext. 6575

Wisconsin -

Ruth Schriefer

UW-Extension Iowa County
Dodgeville
ruth.schriefer@ces.uwex.edu
(608) 930-9850

Wyoming -

Cole Ehmke

University of Wyoming
Laramie
cehmke@uwyo.edu
(307) 766-3782